Explore Nantucket, Whale Watch, Seal Cruises & Harbor Tours on Nantucket Island

Reviews & Comments

CNN Travel, June 25, 2013, www.cnn.com/travel, "5 spectacular and storied beach trips"

Boston Globe, June 22, 2013, www.bostonglobe.com, "Nantucket Three Ways"

Boston Globe, 2012, View article as PDF, "Winter World"

MeetingsFocus.com, March 2012, www.meetingsfocus.com, "Bonding in the Bay State"

The Inquirer and Mirror, September 1, 2011, www.ack.net, "End-of-summer island to-do list"

Nantucket Property News, August 11-25, 2011, www.nareb-online.com, "Conversations with Blair Perkins"

PitStopforKids.com, July 2011, www.pitstopforkids.com, "Nantucket with Kids, Shearwater Excursions"

Gulfshore Life Magazine March 2011, www.gulfshorelife.com, "Ah, Nantucket".

Yesterdays Island August 2009 www.yesterdaysisland.com "Island Eco-Tours".

The Inquirer and Mirror January 2008  www.ack.net "Up Close and Personal: The Gray Seals of Muskeget Island."

Cision Media Endless Vacation Nov. 2007  www.us.cision.com "Off Season Excursions"

Palm Beach Daily News April 23, 2006 www.palmbeachdailynews.com Travel/"Seashore for all seasons".

Chronicle October 2006 www.thebostonchannel.com/chronicle/index.html Shearwater Excursions and The Perkins Family are interviewed for Best Of Nantucket in the Off Season

The Inquirer and Mirror August 4, 2004 www.ack.net "A Whale Of A Time. Island offers perfect launch site to search for Humpback, Minke, and Finback Whales"

Nantucket Independent  December 14, 2005 www.nantucketindependent.com The White Whale publishes crew member Alex Perkins' Whale photograph

Nantucket Today Nov./Dec. 2005  www.nantuckettodayonline.com "A season On The Water"

New Haven Register October 16, 2005  www.nhregister.com "Re-Discovering Old Nantucket"

The Baltimore Sun August 2005 www.baltimoresun.com Travel Section

Cape Cod Magazine  August 2005  www.capecodmagazine.com

Cape Cod Life  June 2005  www.capecodlife.com "Best Of The Cape and The Islands"

The Boston Globe  May 15, 2005  www.bostonglobe.com Whaling Museum article and Shearwater Excursions

New England Travel And Life  Annual Guide 2004  www.echo-media.com "Massachusetts; What's happening in the Bay State"

Cape Cod Life  Annual Guide 2003  www.capecodlife.com "Day Tripping Nantucket: Shearwater Excursions is a favorite for Wildlife Tours."

The New York Times  August 1, 2003  www.nytimes.com "36 Hours/Nantucket, MA"

Yankee Magazine  Summer 2003 www.yankeemagazine.com Travel New England:Shearwater Excursions is chosen as best Whale Watch, Seal Cruise and Eco-Tour on Nantucket: "A Must See"

The Boston Globe  July 2003  www.bostonglobe.com Travel Section

Providence Journal  April 20, 2003  www.projo.com "Getaway This Week"

Boston Magazine  July 2003 www.bostonmagazine.com "Natural Wonders"

Cape Cod Life  December 2002 www.capecodlife.com "Coast Wise Nantucket Harbor"

The Capeway Traveler Summer 2002 www.freebirdtimes.com

Where Boston  July 2002 www.bostonmagazine.com

 

Home Page